Yellow

Peace, Love and Patchouli

I needed to be
The color Of happy
The splendor of sunshine
The shades of flowers
That brought smiles.
Such a strange word I think
YELLOW
Such a simple color
Loud and vibrant
Look at me it seems to shout
Or perhaps to yell?
I needed shades
Of that single bloom
Born from seed left behind
Unseen by the birds of winter
Or the squirrel foraging?
Pressed down by a step
By the weight buried
Into the earth to rise
From a place not quite a garden
Yet there it stood seeming as if to say
I made it
I survived.
And it reaches for the sun
This lonely flower
This happy sight
Yellow of hope
Rising.

View original post

Leave a Reply

